Academic Major / Endorsement Advisors

Note- most faculty work mid-Sept. through mid-June, not during summer, so plan to get endorsement evaluation completed early.

Department Advisor Room Phone Email

English

Annmarie Sheahan HU 357 x2417 sheahaa@wwu.edu

English (Language Arts)

Bruce Goebel HU 277 x7364

Bruce.Goebel@wwu.edu

Math Jessica Cohen BH 180 x4377

Jessica.Cohen@wwu.edu

Modern & Classical Languages Rodolfo Mata MH 228 x3925

R.Mata@wwu.edu

Music Patty Bourne PA 45 x2217

Patty.Bourne@wwu.edu

Physical Education & Health

Jen Lieta

Nick Washburn

CV 201A

CV201E

x6231

x7709

AtwellJ@wwu.edu

Nick.Washburn@wwu.edu

Sciences        
     SMATE Director Emily Borda SL 250D x3637

Emily.Borda@wwu.edu

     Biology Alejandro Acevedo-Gutierrez BI 309 x3653

Aceveda@wwu.edu

     Biology Deborah Donovan BI 310 x7251

Deborah.Donovan@wwu.edu

     Earth Science Susan DeBari ES 237 x3588

Susan.DeBari@wwu.edu

     Earth Science Robyn Dahl ES 340 x7207

Robyn.Dahl@wwu.edu

     Physics Thanh Le CF 367 x3840

Thanh.Le@wwu.edu

     Physics Dimitri Dounas-Frazer CF 357 x3153

Dounasd@wwu.edu

Social Studies        
     Anthropology Lauren Townshend AH 315 x3613

townshl@wwu.edu

     Economics Pam Whalley PH 38 x4823

Pam.Whalley@wwu.edu

     Geography Patrick Buckley AH 222 x4773

Patrick.Buckley@wwu.edu

     Geography David Rossiter AH 232 x2821

David.Rossiter@wwu.edu

     Geography Kathryn Patrick ES 539 x2817

Kathryn.Patrick@wwu.edu

     History Johann Neem BH 322 x2511

Johann.Neem@wwu.edu

     Political Science Kate Destler AH 406 x7350

Kate.Destler@wwu.edu

     Sociology Andrea Osborn AH 513 x4882

Andrea.Osborn@wwu.edu

Theatre Arts

Ashley VanCurler

Deb Currier

PA 395

PA 387

x3876

x2387

Vancura@wwu.edu

Deb.Currier@wwu.edu

Visual Arts Woodring Admissions MH 150 x3313

TeacherEd.Admission@wwu.edu

Additional Endorsements        
     Dance Pam Kuntz PA 295B x3789

Pam.Kuntz@wwu.edu

     English Lang. Learner (ELL)

Beth Dillard

Jen Green

MH 304D

x2395

Beth.Dillard@wwu.edu

Jennifer.Green@wwu.edu