TEPEAB - Membership



Appointed by

(see key below)

Term Expires Spring of

Steve Ruthford, Chair Principal, Fairhaven MS, Bellingham SD



Tania Krumpak

Teacher, Explorations Academy WEA 2021

Keith Lindsey

Nooksack Indian Tribe WFIS 2020

Lindsay Mead

Teacher, Everett SD WEA 2019

Bill Nutting

Assistant Superintendent, Mount Vernon SD No. 320 WASA 2020

Lisa Peterson

BEA President, Bellingham SD WEA 2020

Robin Russell

Roosevelt Elementary School, Bellingham SD WEA 2020

Catherine Schuman

Ferndale High School, Ferndale SD WEA 2020

Katherine Tetu

Lynden High School, Lynden SD WEA 2020


Educational Staff Associate    

WWU Representatives

Horacio Walker Dean, Woodring College of Education

Woodring College of Education

Bruce Larson Woodring Interim Associate Dean

Ex Officio


Tracy Coskie

Faculty, Elementary Education Woodring College of Education ---

Charles Lambert

Faculty, Special Education

Woodring College of Education


Kevin Roxas

Faculty, Secondary Education

Woodring College of Education


Christina Keppie​

Faculty, Modern & Classical Language / Literature College of Humanities and Social Sciences 2019
Rachael Welder Faculty, Math Education College of Science and Engineering


Woodring Students

Vacant SWEA Ex Officio ---

Secretary to the Board

Karen Olstad Operations Manager Woodring College of Education ---



Key to Affiliation Organizations:

# members

AWSP=Association of Washington School Principals


SWEA=Student Washington Education Association


WASA=Washington Association of School Administrators


WEA=Washington Education Association

6 (teachers)

WFIS=Washington Federation of Independent Schools


WSCA=Washington School Counselor Association


WSSDA=Washington State School Directors’ Association


WWU Faculty and Administrators


Total = 11 voting members plus 6 ex officio non-voting members


Two of the three representatives from CFPA, CT, CHSS are voting members each year.

The third representative is ex-officio.  Voting rotates each year between the three