Secondary Education - Faculty & Staff

Kevin Roxas, Ph.D.

Chair Secondary Education, Associate Professor

Kevin.Roxas@wwu.edu

(360) 650-4521 | MH 401B

Christine Caverhill Schaefer, Ph.D.

Director Master in Teaching Everett

Chris.Schaefer@wwu.edu

(425) 405-1632 | Everett University Center - Office 323

Lorraine Kasprisin

Editor Journal of Educational Controversy, Director Educational Institute for Democratic Renewal, Professor

Lorraine.Kasprisin@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3871 | MH 405C

Verónica N. Vélez, Ph.D.

Founding Director, Education and Social Justice Minor & Program; Associate Professor, Secondary Education

she/her/ella

Veronica.Velez@wwu.edu

(360) 650-4914 | MH 404A

A Longoria, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

they/them; Longoria

a.longoria@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6446 | MH 402A

Don Burgess, Ph.D.

Professor

Don.Burgess@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2482 | MH 403A

Christina Carlson

Program Coordinator

Christina.Carlson@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3722 | MH 401A

Janna Cecka

Department Manager

Janna.Cecka@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3347 | MH 401C

Karen Dade, Ph.D.

Professor

Karen.Dade@wwu.edu

(360) 650-4455 | MH 402C

Lauren McClanahan, Ph.D.

Professor

Lauren.McClanahan@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2067 | MH 404C

Elaine Mehary

Administrative Assistant

Elaine.Mehary@wwu.edu

(360) 650-4404 | MH 404B

Victor Nolet, Ph.D.

Professor

Victor.Nolet@wwu.edu

(360) 650-7578 | MH 403D

Tracey Pyscher, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Tracey.Pyscher@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3337 | MH 401D

Francisco Rios, Ph.D.

Professor

Francisco.Rios@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3721 | MH 404D

Bobbie Rogers, MA

Program Coordinator

Bobbie.Rogers@wwu.edu

(425) 405-1631 | Everett University Center - Office 324

Molly Ware, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Molly.Ware@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2068 | MH 403B