Secondary Education - Faculty & Staff

A Longoria , Ph.D.

Chair of Secondary Education and Associate Professor; Director of Center for Education, Equity and Diversity (CEED)

(they/them; Longoria)

(360) 650-6446

Verónica N. Vélez, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Woodring College, and Professor, Secondary Education


(360) 650-4914 | MH 404A

Lorraine Kasprisin

Editor Journal of Educational Controversy, Director Educational Institute for Democratic Renewal, Professor

Janna Cecka

Department Manager

(360) 650-3347 | Remote only, see link in office hours section...

Josh Durias, M.Ed.



360-650-6882 | MH 316B

Bruce Larson, Ph.D.


(360) 650-3319 | MH 250, and also available online when not in the office.

Elaine Mehary

Staff Co-Director, Education and Social Justice Minor & Program

Francisco Rios, Ph.D., MA

Professor Emeritus


Bobbie Rogers, MA

Program Coordinator


| Everett University Center - Office 324

Brian Tauzel, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor


(360) 650-2033 | MH 402A

Molly Ware, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Barbara Waxman, Ph.D.

Interim Director

She, her

206-356-1865 | Everett University Center, Room 323