Faculty & Staff

Office of the Dean

Tracy Coskie, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Chair Elementary Education, Professor

Jackie Sennett, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Student Services, Professor

Karen Olstad

Operations Manager

Genevieve Carrillo

Communication & Administration Specialist

Daisy Padilla Torres

Senior Consultant Diversity, Recruitment and Retention

Elizabeth Serrano

Administrative Assistant

Tony Stopperan

Director of Development

Christina Van Wingerden

Educational Specialist Learning in Communities and Schools

Ivy Yap

Data Management & Assessment

Department of Elementary Education

Tracy Coskie, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Chair Elementary Education, Professor

Marilyn Chu, Ed.D.

Director Early Childhood Education, Professor

Desireé Cueto, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

She, Her, Hers

Desiree.Cueto@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3336 | MH 305A

Paula Dagnon, Ph.D.

Director Instructional Technology, Co-Director WTEC, Associate Professor

Beth Dillard, Ph.D.

Director English Language Learners, Assistant Professor

Kristen French, Ed.D.

Director Center for Education, Equity and Diversity; Professor

Jessica Kirchhofer, Ph.D.

Director Partnership & Field Experience

Marsha Riddle Buly, Ph.D.

Director Bilingual Teacher Community Routes, Professor

Molly Baumann

Program Coordinator

Lilla Bodo, M.S.

Program Coordinator

Lilla.Bodo@wwu.edu

(360) 475-7507 | Rm 111, Bldg 11, Bremerton

Carolyn Brennan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Megan Brown

Program Coordinator

she/her/hers

Megan.Brown@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6688 | MH 302C

Lisa Chovil

University Internship Coordinator

Sarah Fisher

Instructor/Field Supervisor

(she, her, hers)

Sarah.Fisher@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6797 | MH 305C

Jennifer Green, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

She/Her/Hers

Jennifer.Green@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2395 | MH 304D

Meilan Jin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Alberta Jones, Ph.D.

Instructor, Field Supervisor

Anna Lees, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

she/her/hers

Anna.Lees@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3822 | MH 303A

Talisa Manker

Department Manager

Steph Strachan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

she/her/hers

Steph.Strachan@wwu.edu

| MH 315A

Suzi Wright

Senior Instructor

George Zhao, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Department of Health and Community Studies

John Korsmo, Ph.D.

Chair Health & Community Studies, Professor

Jackie Sennett, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Student Services, Professor

Dr. Elizabeth Boland, PhD, CRC

Academic Program Director Rehabilitation Counseling, Professor

she/her/hers

Elizabeth.Boland@wwu.edu

(425) 405-1645 | 327 Everett University Center

Devyani Chandran, Ph.D.

Director Palliative Care Institute, Associate Professor

Hope Corbin, Ph.D.

Director Human Services, Associate Professor

Sondra Cuban, Ph.D.

Professor and Director of Adult and Higher Education

Bill Lonneman, DNP

Interim Director RN-to-BSN, Assistant Professor

Kevin Bengtson, Ph.D.

Instructor

Kevin.Bengtson@wwu.edu

(425) 405-1658 | Everett University Center

Lilla Bodo, M.S.

Program Coordinator

Lilla.Bodo@wwu.edu

(360) 475-7507 | Rm 111, Bldg 11, Bremerton

Dana Brickham, Ph.D.

Associate Professor & Clinical Coordinator

Dana.Brickham@wwu.edu

(425) 405-1642 | Everett University Center

Raine Dozier, Ph.D.

Professor

she, he

Raine.Dozier@wwu.edu

| MH 317D

Stan Goto, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Sherry Haskins

Program Coordinator

Monica Holmer

Program Coordinator

Monica.Holmer@wwu.edu

(425) 405-1644 | Everett University Center

Kathe Matrone, Ph.D.

Instructor

Kathe.Matrone@wwu.edu

| Everett University Center

Carla Mullins

Senior Instructor

Trula Nicholas, Ed.D.

Associate Professor

Sandy Stratton

Program Coordinator

Alex Tadio

Program Assistant

Shevell Thibou

Director of Teaching & Learning for Western Libraries, Instructor for AHE

Misti Williams

Program Coordinator

Department of Secondary Education

Kevin Roxas, Ph.D.

Chair Secondary Education, Associate Professor

Christine Caverhill Schaefer, Ph.D.

Director Master in Teaching Everett

Chris.Schaefer@wwu.edu

(425) 405-1632 | Everett University Center - Office 323

Lorraine Kasprisin

Editor Journal of Educational Controversy, Director Educational Institute for Democratic Renewal, Professor

Verónica N. Vélez, Ph.D.

Founding Director, Education and Social Justice Minor & Program; Associate Professor, Secondary Education

she/her/ella

Veronica.Velez@wwu.edu

(360) 650-4914 | MH 404A

A Longoria, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

they/them; Longoria

a.longoria@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6446 | MH 402A

Janna Cecka

Department Manager

Elaine Mehary

Administrative Assistant

Bobbie Rogers, MA

Program Coordinator

Bobbie.Rogers@wwu.edu

(425) 405-1631 | Everett University Center - Office 324

Molly Ware, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Special Education and Education Leadership

Charles Lambert, Ph.D.

Chair Special Education and Education Leadership, Professor

Tim Bruce, Ed.D.

Director Educational Administration, Assistant Professor

Jeffery Hart, Ph.D.

Director Exceptionality and Disability, Assistant Professor

Aharon (Aaron) Perzigian, Ph.D.

Director Inclusive Education Teacher Scholars, Associate Professor

LeAnne Robinson, Ph.D.

Director Teacher Education Outreach Programs, Professor

Anne Crampton, Ph.D.

Academic Program Director

Natalie Newman

Director Ershig Assistive Technology Resource Center

Warren Aller

Senior Instructor

Susan Cahill

Department Manager

Summer Mitchell

Program Coordinator

she, her, hers

Summer.Leonard@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6630 | MH 201A

Teacher Education Outreach Programs

LeAnne Robinson, Ph.D.

Director Teacher Education Outreach Programs, Professor

Anne Crampton, Ph.D.

Academic Program Director

Alex Tadio

Program Assistant

Michael White

Program Coordinator

Teacher Education Admissions & Certification

Peter Johnson

Director Certification & Teacher Education Admission

Maddie Bishop

Admission Counselor

Lisa Burn

Certification Specialist

Compass 2 Campus

Bridget Galati

Executive Director Compass 2 Campus

Abby Lund

Program Coordinator

Office of Field Experiences

Melissa Oscarson

Interim Director

360.650.3309 | MH 150C

Margaret Gegenhuber

Program Manager

360.650.3886 | MH 150D

April McMurry

Placement Coordinator

360.650.3553 | MH 150E

Dorothy Watson

Program Assistant

(360) 650-3378 | MH 150

Technology Services

Greg Hoffenbacker

Director Woodring Technology Services