Faculty & Staff

Office of the Dean

Bruce Larson, Ph.D.

Dean of WCE

Bruce.Larson@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3319 | MH 250, and also available online when not in the office.

Tracy Coskie, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Chair of Elementary Education, Director - M.Ed. Language and Literacy, Professor

she/her/hers

Tracy.Coskie@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2164 | MH 303D

Kevin Roxas, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Student Services, Chair Secondary Education, Associate Professor

Daisy Padilla Torres

Director, Access and Inclusion

she, her, ella

torresd2@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3210, Working Hybrid | MH150N, Hybrid

Debbie Arthur

Operations Manager

she/her/hers

arthurd2@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3611 | MH 250C I am on campus most Mon/Tues/Wed/Thurs. I am always available online.

Elizabeth Kelly

Program Assistant, Diversity, Recruitment and Retention

kellye5@wwu.edu

| MH150

Elizabeth Serrano

Administrative Assistant

Tony Stopperan

Director of Development

Ivy Yap

Data Management & Assessment

she/her

Ivy.Yap@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2822 | MH 254E

Department of Elementary Education

Tracy Coskie, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Chair of Elementary Education, Director - M.Ed. Language and Literacy, Professor

she/her/hers

Tracy.Coskie@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2164 | MH 303D

Desireé Cueto, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

She, Her, Hers

Desiree.Cueto@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3336 | MH 305A

Paula Dagnon, Ph.D.

Director Instructional Technology, Co-Director WTEC, Associate Professor

she, her, hers

paula.dagnon@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2544 | MH 303E and working remotely

Beth Dillard, Ph.D.

Co-director Bilingual Teacher Community Routes / Assistant Professor

she/her/ella

Beth.Dillard@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3314 | MH 304E

Kristen French, Ed.D.

Director Center for Education, Equity and Diversity; Professor

Jessica Kirchhofer, Ph.D.

Instructor, Primary Internship Field Supervisor

Marsha Riddle Buly, Ph.D.

Director Bilingual Teacher Community Routes, Professor

Christie Mc Lean Kesler, M.Ed.

Partnership and Field Supervisor; Senior Instructor

she, her, ella

Christie.McLeanKesler@wwu.edu

(360) 320-2589 | South King County, Everett, Bremerton

Molly Baumann

Program Coordinator

She/Her/Hers

Molly.Baumann@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2578 | MH 301C

Lilla Bodo, M.S.

Program Coordinator

Lilla.Bodo@wwu.edu

(360) 475-7507 | Rm 111, Bldg 11, Bremerton

Carolyn Brennan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor Early Childhood Education

She/her/hers

Carolyn.Brennan@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6274 | Currently working remotely.

Megan Brown

Program Coordinator

she/her/hers

Megan.Brown@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6688 | MH 302C

Angela Brown

Program Coordinator

she/her/hers

browna59@wwu.edu

360.650.3912 | South King County

Elizabeth Carneiro

Instructor/Intern Supervisor

she/her/hers

carneie@wwu.edu

512-968-5782 | Miller Hall 305C

Lisa Chovil

University Internship Coordinator

Richard Dunn, M.Ed.

Partnership & Field Experience Coodrinator

he, him, el

Dunnr4@wwu.edu

(206) 612-1585 | South King County

Jessica Ferreras-Stone, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

She/Her/Hers/Ella

Jessica.Stone@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2251 | MH 303C (Working Remotely)

Sarah Fisher

Instructor/Field Supervisor

(she, her, hers)

Sarah.Fisher@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6797 | Working remotely/MH 305C

Jennifer Green, Ph.D.

Professor; Director of the ELL/Bilingual Education Endorsement Program

She/Her/Hers

Jennifer.Green@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2395 | MH 304D

Debi Hanuscin, Ph.D.

Professor

she/her/hers

hanuscd@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6533 | MH 315B or SMATE 220

Meilan Jin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor Early Childhood Education

Alberta Jones, Ph.D.

Instructor, Field Supervisor

she/her/hers

alberta.Jones@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2163 | MH 303C, Working remotely/onsite supervision

Anna Lees, Ed.D.

Director Early Childhood Education, Associate Professor

she/her/hers

Anna.Lees@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3822 | MH 303A

J'aime Lemmer, M.Ed.

Senior Instructor

she/her/hers

Jaime.Lemmer@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2056 | Working remotely

Talisa Manker

Department Manager

She/Her/Hers

Talisa.Manker@wwu.edu

(360) 650-7948 | MH 301D

Charlene Montaño Nolan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor Early Childhood Education

she/her/hers

Charlene.Nolan@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6273 | Bremerton, Building 11, 116A

Margarita Ruiz-Guerrero, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor Early Childhood Education and Education & Social Justice

She, Her, Hers

ruizgum@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3416 | MH 302B

Steph Strachan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

she/her/hers

Steph.Strachan@wwu.edu

| MH 315A

Tasha Tropp Laman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Early Childhood Education, Early Childhood Education Lead Faculty - Bremerton

Suzi Wright, MA Linguistics

Senior Instructor

she/her/hers

Suzi.Wright@wwu.edu

(360) 650-7781 | MH 304C

George Zhao, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

He, Him, His

George.Zhao@wwu.edu

(360) 650-4559 | MH 304B

Department of Health and Community Studies

John Korsmo, Ph.D.

Chair Health & Community Studies, Professor of Human Services

He/Him/His

John.Korsmo@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2364 | MH 317D

Dr. Elizabeth Boland, PhD, CRC

Academic Program Director Rehabilitation Counseling, Professor

she/her/hers

Elizabeth.Boland@wwu.edu

(425) 405-1645 | 327 Everett University Center (Thursdays) plus working remotely

Devyani Chandran, Ph.D.

Director Palliative Care Institute, Associate Professor

Hope Corbin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

she/her/hers

Hope.Corbin@wwu.edu

(360) 650-7247 | MH 317B

Sondra Cuban, Ph.D.

Director of Adult and Higher Education, Professor

Bill Lonneman, DNP

Nursing Program Director, Associate Professor

Kevin Bengtson, Ph.D.

Instructor

Kevin.Bengtson@wwu.edu

(425) 405-1658 | Everett University Center

Lilla Bodo, M.S.

Program Coordinator

Lilla.Bodo@wwu.edu

(360) 475-7507 | Rm 111, Bldg 11, Bremerton

Dana Brickham, Ph.D.

Associate Professor & Clinical Coordinator

Dana.Brickham@wwu.edu

(425) 405-1642 | Everett University Center

Michelle Burkhart, M.Ed.

Senior Instructor

she/her/hers

Michelle.Burkhart@wwu.edu

650-2550 | MH 317 E

Stan Goto, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

he / him

Stan.Goto@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3191 | MH 416C

Sherry Haskins

Program Coordinator

she/her/hers

Sherry.Haskins@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3190 | MH 417B In Office Monday & Thursday 12-5pm; Otherwise Working Remotely

Monica Holmer

Program Coordinator

she/her/hers

Monica.Holmer@wwu.edu

(425) 405-1644 | Everett University Center

Kathe Matrone, Ph.D.

Instructor

Kathe.Matrone@wwu.edu

| Everett University Center

Carla Mullins, M.A.

Senior Instructor

Sandy Stratton, Associates

Administrative Services Manager

She/Her/Hers

Sandy.Stratton@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6700 | MH 415A

Shevell Thibou

Director of Teaching & Learning for Western Libraries, Instructor for AHE

Christina Van Wingerden, ABD, Educational Technology and Learning Design, M.Ed.

Field Studies Coordinator (HS) and Instructor-*Bellingham*Everett*Distance Learning

she/her/hers

Christina.VanWingerden@wwu.edu

(360) 650-4655, 360-319-7862 | Miller Hall 318 A

Misti Williams

Program Coordinator

Department of Secondary Education

Kevin Roxas, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Student Services, Chair Secondary Education, Associate Professor

Christine Caverhill Schaefer, Ph.D.

Director Master in Teaching Everett

Chris.Schaefer@wwu.edu

(425) 405-1632 | Everett University Center - Office 323

Lorraine Kasprisin

Editor Journal of Educational Controversy, Director Educational Institute for Democratic Renewal, Professor

A Longoria, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor and Director, Master in Teaching - Bellingham

(they/them; Longoria)

a.longoria@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6446 | MH 402A

Janna Cecka

Department Manager

Elaine Mehary

Administrative Assistant

Francisco Rios, Ph.D., MA

Professor Emeritus

he/him/él

riosf@wwu.edu

Bobbie Rogers, MA

Program Coordinator

she/her/hers

Bobbie.Rogers@wwu.edu

(425) 405-1631 | Everett University Center - Office 324

Verónica N. Vélez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Secondary Education and Education & Social Justice

she/her/ella

Veronica.Velez@wwu.edu

(360) 650-4914 | MH 404A

Molly Ware, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Dorothy Watson

Program Coordinator

Department of Special Education and Education Leadership

Charles Lambert, Ph.D.

Chair Special Education and Education Leadership, Professor

Tim Bruce, Ph.D.

Director Education Leadership, Assistant Professor

Jeffery Hart, Ph.D.

Director Exceptionality and Disability, Assistant Professor

Aaron Perzigian, Ph.D.

Director of Dual Endorsement Programs and Inclusive Education Teacher Scholars, Professor

LeAnne Robinson, Ph.D.

Director Teacher Education Outreach Programs, Professor

Anne Crampton, Ph.D.

Academic Program Director

she, her

Anne.Crampton@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2101 | Everett/Bremerton/Remote

Natalie Newman

Director - Ershig Assistive Technology Resource Center

Warren Aller

Senior Instructor

Linda Boyd

ASL Instructor

Susan Cahill, M.Ed.

Academic Services Manager

Lindsay Foreman-Murray, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

she/her/hers

Lindsay.Foreman-Murray@wwu.edu

| On Zoom in Spring 2022; email me

Carola McGowan

Program Manager

Carola.McGowan@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3713 | Working Remotely ~ MH 417A

Summer Mitchell

Program Coordinator

she, her, hers

Summer.Mitchell@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6630 | MH 201A

Duane Penner

Instructor, BC Advisor

360-525-0850 | MH 417A

Wayne Robertson, Ed.D.

Senior Instructor

Teacher Education Outreach Programs

LeAnne Robinson, Ph.D.

Director Teacher Education Outreach Programs, Professor

Anne Crampton, Ph.D.

Academic Program Director

she, her

Anne.Crampton@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2101 | Everett/Bremerton/Remote

Christie Mc Lean Kesler, M.Ed.

Partnership and Field Supervisor; Senior Instructor

she, her, ella

Christie.McLeanKesler@wwu.edu

(360) 320-2589 | South King County, Everett, Bremerton

Korrine Gust, Ed.D.

Field Placement Coordinator & Instructor

gustk@wwu.edu

12606098212 | off-campus, working remotely

Miranda Myers Barker

Program Coordinator

(She, her, hers)

Miranda.MyersBarker@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6292 | Working Remotely

Michael White

Program Coordinator

Teacher Education Admissions & Certification

Peter Johnson

Director Certification & Teacher Education Admission

Lisa Burn

Certification Specialist

Lisa.Burn@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3388 | Miller Hall 256B

Kate McCabe, PhD

Woodring Admissions Coordinator

she/her/hers

kate.mccabe@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6161 | MH254F

Compass 2 Campus

Bridget Galati

Executive Director Compass 2 Campus

Michelle Burkhart, M.Ed.

Senior Instructor

she/her/hers

Michelle.Burkhart@wwu.edu

650-2550 | MH 317 E

Heather Cochran , M.Ed.

Senior Instructor

Josh Durias, M.Ed.

Instructor

he/him/his

Joshua.Durias@wwu.edu

| MH 006B

Juliet Evans

Program Manager

Abby Lund

Program Coordinator

She/her/hers

Abby.Lund@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2697 | MH 006A

Office of Field Experiences

Cheryl Larsen

Director

Cheryl.Larsen@wwu.edu

360.650.3099 | Working Remotely

Margaret Gegenhuber

Program Manager

Korrine Gust, Ed.D.

Field Placement Coordinator & Instructor

gustk@wwu.edu

12606098212 | off-campus, working remotely

Clint Lively

Program Assistant

April McMurry

Placement Coordinator

Technology Services

Greg Hoffenbacker

Director Woodring Technology Services