Faculty & Staff

Office of the Dean

Bruce Larson, Ph.D.

Dean of WCE

Bruce.Larson@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3319 | MH 250, and also available online when not in the office.

Tracy Coskie, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Professor

Jackie Sennett, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Student Services, Professor

Daisy Padilla Torres

Senior Consultant Diversity, Recruitment and Retention

Debbie Arthur

Operations Manager

she/her/hers

arthurd2@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3611 | MH 250C

Genevieve Carrillo

Communication & Administration Specialist

she / her / hers

Genevieve.Carrillo@wwu.edu

(360) 650-4419 | Working Remotely

Elizabeth Serrano

Administrative Assistant

Elizabeth.Serrano@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3317 | MH 250 (Working Hybrid)

Tony Stopperan

Director of Development

Christina Van Wingerden

Educational Specialist (LinCS), Internship Coordinator (HS)

Susanna Williams

Program Coordinator- Diversity, Recruitment and Retention

she/they

Susanna.Williams@wwu.edu

(360)-650-4686 | Working Remotely

Ivy Yap

Data Management & Assessment

Department of Elementary Education

Tracy Coskie, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Professor

Marilyn Chu, Ed.D.

Chair of Elementary Education, Professor

Desireé Cueto, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

She, Her, Hers

Desiree.Cueto@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3336 | MH 305A

Paula Dagnon, Ph.D.

Director Instructional Technology, Co-Director WTEC, Associate Professor

she, her, hers

paula.dagnon@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2544 | MH 303E and working remotely

Kristen French, Ed.D.

Director Center for Education, Equity and Diversity; Professor

Jessica Kirchhofer, Ph.D.

Instructor, Primary Internship Field Supervisor

Marsha Riddle Buly, Ph.D.

Director Bilingual Teacher Community Routes, Professor

Molly Baumann

Program Coordinator

She/Her/Hers

Molly.Baumann@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2578 | MH 301C

Lilla Bodo, M.S.

Program Coordinator

Lilla.Bodo@wwu.edu

(360) 475-7507 | Rm 111, Bldg 11, Bremerton

Carolyn Brennan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor Early Childhood Education

She/her/hers

Carolyn.Brennan@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6274 | Currently working remotely.

Megan Brown

Program Coordinator

she/her/hers

Megan.Brown@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6688 | MH 302C

Lisa Chovil

University Internship Coordinator

Jessica Ferreras-Stone, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

She/Her/Hers/Ella

Jessica.Stone@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2163 | MH 303C (Working Remotely)

Sarah Fisher

Instructor/Field Supervisor

(she, her, hers)

Sarah.Fisher@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6797 | Working remotely/MH 305C

Jennifer Green, Ph.D.

Professor; Director of the ELL/Bilingual Education Endorsement Program

She/Her/Hers

Jennifer.Green@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2395 | MH 304D

Debi Hanuscin, Ph.D.

Professor

she/her/hers

hanuscd@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6533 | MH 315B or SMATE 220

Meilan Jin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor Early Childhood Education

Alberta Jones, Ph.D.

Instructor, Field Supervisor

alberta.Jones@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2163 | MH 303C, Working remotely

Anna Lees, Ed.D.

Director Early Childhood Education, Associate Professor

she/her/hers

Anna.Lees@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3822 | MH 303A

J'aime Lemmer, M.Ed.

Senior Instructor

she/her/hers

Jaime.Lemmer@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2056 | Working remotely

Talisa Manker

Department Manager

She/Her/Hers

Talisa.Manker@wwu.edu

(360) 650-7948 | MH 301D

Charlene Montaño Nolan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor Early Childhood Education

she/her/hers

Charlene.Nolan@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6273 | Bremerton, Building 11, 116A

Margarita Ruiz-Guerrero, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor Early Childhood Education and Education & Social Justice

Steph Strachan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

she/her/hers

Steph.Strachan@wwu.edu

| MH 315A

Tasha Tropp Laman, Ph.D.

Assistant ProfessorAssociate Professor Early Childhood Education, Early Childhood Education Lead Faculty - Bremerton

Suzi Wright, MA Linguistics

Senior Instructor

she/her/hers

Suzi.Wright@wwu.edu

(360) 650-7781 | MH 304C

George Zhao, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

He, Him, His

George.Zhao@wwu.edu

(360) 650-4559 | MH 304B

Department of Health and Community Studies

John Korsmo, Ph.D.

Chair Health & Community Studies, Professor of Human Services

He/Him/His

John.Korsmo@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2364 | MH 317D

Jackie Sennett, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Student Services, Professor

Dr. Elizabeth Boland, PhD, CRC

Academic Program Director Rehabilitation Counseling, Professor

she/her/hers

Elizabeth.Boland@wwu.edu

(425) 405-1645 | 327 Everett University Center (Thursdays) plus working remotely

Devyani Chandran, Ph.D.

Director Palliative Care Institute, Associate Professor

Hope Corbin, Ph.D.

Director Human Services, Associate Professor

she/her/hers

Hope.Corbin@wwu.edu

(360) 650-7247 | MH 317B

Sondra Cuban, Ph.D.

Professor and Director of Adult and Higher Education, on Sabbatical

Bill Lonneman, DNP

Nursing Program Director, Assistant Professor

Kevin Bengtson, Ph.D.

Instructor

Kevin.Bengtson@wwu.edu

(425) 405-1658 | Everett University Center

Lilla Bodo, M.S.

Program Coordinator

Lilla.Bodo@wwu.edu

(360) 475-7507 | Rm 111, Bldg 11, Bremerton

Dana Brickham, Ph.D.

Associate Professor & Clinical Coordinator

Dana.Brickham@wwu.edu

(425) 405-1642 | Everett University Center

Stan Goto, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

he / him

Stan.Goto@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3191 | MH 416C

Sherry Haskins

Program Coordinator

she/her/hers

Sherry.Haskins@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3190 | MH 417B Working Remotely

Monica Holmer

Program Coordinator

she/her/hers

Monica.Holmer@wwu.edu

(425) 405-1644 | Everett University Center

Kathe Matrone, Ph.D.

Instructor

Kathe.Matrone@wwu.edu

| Everett University Center

Carla Mullins, M.A.

Senior Instructor

Sandy Stratton, Associates

Administrative Services Manager

She/Her/Hers

Sandy.Stratton@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6700 | MH 415A

Alex Tadio

Program Assistant

Shevell Thibou

Director of Teaching & Learning for Western Libraries, Instructor for AHE

Misti Williams

Program Coordinator

Department of Secondary Education

Kevin Roxas, Ph.D.

Chair Secondary Education, Associate Professor

Christine Caverhill Schaefer, Ph.D.

Director Master in Teaching Everett

Chris.Schaefer@wwu.edu

(425) 405-1632 | Everett University Center - Office 323

Lorraine Kasprisin

Editor Journal of Educational Controversy, Director Educational Institute for Democratic Renewal, Professor

A Longoria, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor and Director, Master in Teaching - Bellingham

(they/them; Longoria)

a.longoria@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6446 | MH 402A

Janna Cecka

Department Manager

Elaine Mehary

Administrative Assistant

Francisco Rios, Ph.D., MA

Professor Emeritus

he/him/él

riosf@wwu.edu

Bobbie Rogers, MA

Program Coordinator

she/her/hers

Bobbie.Rogers@wwu.edu

(425) 405-1631 | Everett University Center - Office 324

Verónica N. Vélez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Secondary Education and Education & Social Justice

she/her/ella

Veronica.Velez@wwu.edu

(360) 650-4914 | MH 404A

Molly Ware, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Special Education and Education Leadership

Charles Lambert, Ph.D.

Chair Special Education and Education Leadership, Professor

Tim Bruce, Ph.D.

Director Educational Administration, Assistant Professor

Jeffery Hart, Ph.D.

Director Exceptionality and Disability, Assistant Professor

Aaron Perzigian, Ph.D.

Director of Dual Ensorsement Programs and Inclusive Education Teacher Scholars, Professor

LeAnne Robinson, Ph.D.

Director Teacher Education Outreach Programs, Professor

Anne Crampton, Ph.D.

Academic Program Director

she, her

Anne.Crampton@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2725, (612) 281-0627 | Everett/Bremerton/Remote

Natalie Newman

Director - Ershig Assistive Technology Resource Center

Warren Aller

Senior Instructor

Susan Cahill, M.Ed.

Academic Services Manager

Carola McGowan

Program Manager

Carola.McGowan@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3708 | Working Remotely ~ MH 417A

Summer Mitchell

Program Coordinator

she, her, hers

Summer.Mitchell@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6630 | MH 201A

Duane Penner

Instructor, BC Advisor

360-525-0850 | MH 417A

Wayne Robertson, Ed.D.

Senior Instructor

Teacher Education Outreach Programs

LeAnne Robinson, Ph.D.

Director Teacher Education Outreach Programs, Professor

Anne Crampton, Ph.D.

Academic Program Director

she, her

Anne.Crampton@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2725, (612) 281-0627 | Everett/Bremerton/Remote

Korrine Gust, Ed.D.

Field Placement Coordinator & Instructor

gustk@wwu.edu

12606098212 | off-campus, working remotely

Miranda Myers Barker

Program Coordinator

(She, her, hers)

Miranda.MyersBarker@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6292 | Working Remotely

Alex Tadio

Program Assistant

Michael White

Program Coordinator

Teacher Education Admissions & Certification

Peter Johnson

Director Certification & Teacher Education Admission

Maddie Bishop

Woodring College Advisor

Lisa Burn

Certification Specialist

Lisa.Burn@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3388 | Currently working remotely

Compass 2 Campus

Bridget Galati

Executive Director Compass 2 Campus

Heather Cochran , M.Ed.

Senior Instructor

Josh Durias, M.Ed.

Instructor

he/him/his

Joshua.Durias@wwu.edu

| MH 006B

Juliet Evans

Program Manager

Abby Lund

Program Coordinator

She/her/hers

Abby.Lund@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2697 | MH 006A

Office of Field Experiences

Cheryl Larsen

Director

Cheryl.Larsen@wwu.edu

360.650.3099 | Working Remotely

Korrine Gust, Ed.D.

Field Placement Coordinator & Instructor

gustk@wwu.edu

12606098212 | off-campus, working remotely

April McMurry

Placement Coordinator

Technology Services

Greg Hoffenbacker

Director Woodring Technology Services