Faculty & Staff

Office of the Dean

Kevin Roxas, Ph.D.

Dean of WCE, Professor

John Korsmo, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Student Services, Professor of Human Services

He/Him/His

John.Korsmo@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2364 | MH 150D

Verónica N. Vélez, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Woodring College, and Professor, Secondary Education

she/her/ella

Veronica.Velez@wwu.edu

(360) 650-4914 | MH 404A

Daisy Padilla Torres

Director, Access and Inclusion

she, her, ella

torresd2@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3210, Working Hybrid | MH150N, Hybrid

Eileen Lee, B.A. in Design

Communications Consultant

she/they

leee31@wwu.edu

360-773-8887 | MH 254D

Mia Martinez

Program Coordinator Diversity, Recruitment and Retention

Elizabeth Serrano

Administrative Assistant

Ivy Yap

Data Management & Assessment

she/her

Ivy.Yap@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2822 | MH 254E

Department of Education Leadership and Inclusive Teaching

Aaron Perzigian, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair; Director of WIETS and Dual Endorsement Programs

Tim Bruce, Ph.D.

Director Education Leadership, Assistant Professor

Jeffery Hart, Ph.D.

Director Disability and Advocacy, Assistant Professor

LeAnne Robinson, Ph.D.

Director Teacher Education Outreach Programs, Professor

Donald Larsen, Ph.D.

Professor

larsend6@wwu.edu

253-376-5926 (cell) | MH 418B - Working remotely

Warren Aller

Senior Instructor

Natalie Newman

Director - Ershig Assistive Technology Resource Center

Wayne Robertson, Ed.D.

Senior Instructor & Program Adviser EdD & Superintendent Programs

Angela Brown

Manager

she/her/hers

browna59@wwu.edu

360.650.3912 | Renton

Lindsay Foreman-Murray, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

she/her/hers

Lindsay.Foreman-Murray@wwu.edu

| Miller Hall 202E

Summer Mitchell

Department Manager

she, her, hers

Summer.Mitchell@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6630 | MH 201D

Melissa Moore

Program Coordinator

She/Her/Hers

Moorem39@wwu.edu

3606504481 | MH 201A

Duane Penner

Instructor, BC Advisor

360-525-0850 | MH 417A

Daman Wandke

Instructor

David D. Yang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Special Education

Department of Elementary Education

Tracy Coskie, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Chair Elementary Education, Director - M.Ed. Language and Literacy, Professor

she/her/hers

Tracy.Coskie@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2164 | MH 303D

Paula Dagnon, Ph.D.

Director Instructional Technology, Director WTEC, Professor

she, her, hers

paula.dagnon@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2544 | MH 303E and working remotely

Beth Dillard, Ph.D.

Director Multilingual Education Community Programs - Renton / Associate Professor

she/her/ella

Beth.Dillard@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3314 | MH 304E

Kristen French, Ed.D.

Director Center for Education, Equity and Diversity; Professor

Marsha Riddle Buly, Ph.D.

Director Bilingual Teacher Community Routes, Professor

Christie McLean Kesler, M.Ed.

Partnership and Field Supervisor; Senior Instructor

she, her, ella

mcleanc@wwu.edu

(360) 320-2589 | South King County at Renton, Everett, Bremerton

Molly Baumann

Program Coordinator

She/Her/Hers

Molly.Baumann@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2578 | MH 301C

Lilla Bodo, M.S.

Program Coordinator

Lilla.Bodo@wwu.edu

(360) 475-7507 | Rm 111, Bldg 11, Bremerton

Carolyn Brennan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Early Childhood Education

She/her/hers

Carolyn.Brennan@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6274 | Bldg 11, Office 116C

Megan Brown

Program Coordinator

she/her/hers

Megan.Brown@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6688 | MH 302D

Emma Chen 陈星, Ph.D. Candidate

Assistant Professor of Elementary Education

She/her/hers/她

360-650-4406 | MH 315D

Richard Dunn, M.Ed.

Partnership & Field Experience Coodrinator

he, him, el

Dunnr4@wwu.edu

(206) 612-1585 | South King County

Jessica Ferreras-Stone, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

She/Her/Hers/Ella

Jessica.Stone@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2251 | MH 303C (Working Remotely)

Sarah Fisher

Instructor/Field Supervisor

(she, her, hers)

Sarah.Fisher@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6797 | Working remotely/MH 305C

Jennifer Green, Ph.D.

Professor; Director of the ELL/Bilingual Education Endorsement Program

She/Her/Hers

Jennifer.Green@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2395 | MH 304D

Debi Hanuscin, Ph.D.

Professor

she/her/hers

hanuscd@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6533 | MH 315B or SMATE 220

Meilan Jin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Early Childhood Education

Leann Kanda, MIT

Instructor

(360) 650-2228 | MH 304C

Anna Lees, Ed.D.

Director Early Childhood Education, Associate Professor

she/her/hers

Anna.Lees@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3822 | MH 303A

J'aime Lemmer, M.Ed.

Senior Instructor

she/her/hers

Jaime.Lemmer@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2056 | Working remotely

Charlene Montaño Nolan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor Early Childhood Education

she/her/hers

Charlene.Nolan@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6273 | Bremerton, Building 11, 116A

Margarita Ruiz-Guerrero, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Early Childhood Education

She, Her, Hers

ruizgum@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3416 | MH 302B

Steph Strachan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

she/her/hers

Steph.Strachan@wwu.edu

| MH 315A

Tasha Tropp Laman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Early Childhood Education, Early Childhood Education Lead Faculty - Bremerton

Suzi Wright, MA Linguistics

Senior Instructor

she/her/hers

Suzi.Wright@wwu.edu

(360) 650-7781 | MH 304C

George Zhao, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

He, Him, His

George.Zhao@wwu.edu

(360) 650-4559 | MH 304B

Caleb Zilmer, Ph.D.

Interim Director Multilingual Education, Visiting Assistant Professor

he/him/his

zilmerc@wwu.edu

| Miller Hall

Department of Health and Community Studies

John Korsmo, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Student Services, Professor of Human Services

He/Him/His

John.Korsmo@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2364 | MH 150D

Hope Corbin, Ph.D.

Professor

she/her/hers

Hope.Corbin@wwu.edu

(360) 650-7247 | MH 317B

Dr. Elizabeth Boland, PhD, CRC

Academic Program Director Rehabilitation Counseling, Professor

she/her/hers

Elizabeth.Boland@wwu.edu

(425) 405-1645 | 327 Everett University Center (Thursdays) plus working remotely

Devyani Chandran, Ph.D.

Director Palliative Care Institute and Professor, Chair Health & Community Studies

Sondra Cuban, Ph.D.

Director of Adult and Higher Education, Professor

Sherry Haskins

Program Coordinator

she/her/hers

Sherry.Haskins@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3190 | MH 417B Working Remote

Kevin Bengtson, Ph.D.

Instructor

Kevin.Bengtson@wwu.edu

(425) 405-1658 | Everett University Center

Lilla Bodo, M.S.

Program Coordinator

Lilla.Bodo@wwu.edu

(360) 475-7507 | Rm 111, Bldg 11, Bremerton

Sandy Branson, Ph.D.

Nursing Program Director

She/Her/Hers

360-650-2392 | MH 416A

Dana Brickham, Ph.D.

Associate Professor & Clinical Coordinator

Dana.Brickham@wwu.edu

(425) 405-1642 | Everett University Center

Michelle Burkhart, M.Ed.

C2C Senior Instructor

she/her/hers

Michelle.Burkhart@wwu.edu

650-2550 | MH 317 E

Raine Dozier, Ph.D.

Professor

he, him/she, her

Raine.Dozier@wwu.edu

| MH 317D

Laurel Eby

Instructor

she/her

Laurel.Eby@wwu.edu

| MH 316E

Christine Espina, DNP

Associate Professor

she/her

EspinaC@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6631 | MH 416B

Monica Holmer

Program Coordinator

she/her/hers

Monica.Holmer@wwu.edu

(425) 405-1644 | Everett University Center - Office 326

Brandon Joseph

Instructor

Rose Kawczynski

Department Manager, Health and Community Studies

She/Her/Hers

Rose.Kawczynski@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2804 | Bellingham campus, Miller Hall, Room 318D

Kathe Matrone, Ph.D.

Instructor

Kathe.Matrone@wwu.edu

| Everett University Center

Shevell Thibou

Director of Teaching & Learning for Western Libraries, Instructor for AHE

Ted Thornhill, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

(360) 650-2767 | MH 317A

Christina Van Wingerden, Ph.D. Candidate

Academic Program Director for the Human Services Program, Field Studies Coordinator & Instructor

Misti Williams

Program Coordinator

Rika Winquist

Program Coordinator

Department of Secondary Education

A Longoria , Ph.D.

Chair of Secondary Education and Associate Professor; Director of Center for Education, Equity and Diversity (CEED)

(they/them; Longoria)

a.longoria@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6446

Verónica N. Vélez, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Woodring College, and Professor, Secondary Education

she/her/ella

Veronica.Velez@wwu.edu

(360) 650-4914 | MH 404A

Lorraine Kasprisin

Editor Journal of Educational Controversy, Director Educational Institute for Democratic Renewal, Professor

Janna Cecka

Department Manager

Janna.Cecka@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3347 | Remote only, see link in office hours section...

Josh Durias, M.Ed.

Instructor

he/they

duriasj@wwu.edu

360-650-6882 | MH 316B

Bruce Larson, Ph.D.

Professor

Bruce.Larson@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3319 | MH 250, and also available online when not in the office.

Elaine Mehary

Staff Co-Director, Education and Social Justice Minor & Program

Francisco Rios, Ph.D., MA

Professor Emeritus

he/him/él

riosf@wwu.edu

Bobbie Rogers, MA

Program Coordinator

she/her/hers

Bobbie.Rogers@wwu.edu

| Everett University Center - Office 324

Brian Tauzel, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

He/Him/His

Brian.Tauzel@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2033 | MH 402A

Molly Ware, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Barbara Waxman, Ph.D.

Interim Director

She, her

waxmanb@wwu.edu

206-356-1865 | Everett University Center, Room 323

Teacher Education Outreach Programs

LeAnne Robinson, Ph.D.

Director Teacher Education Outreach Programs, Professor

Christie McLean Kesler, M.Ed.

Partnership and Field Supervisor; Senior Instructor

she, her, ella

mcleanc@wwu.edu

(360) 320-2589 | South King County at Renton, Everett, Bremerton

Angela Brown

Manager

she/her/hers

browna59@wwu.edu

360.650.3912 | Renton

Korrine Gust, Ed.D.

Field Placement Coordinator & Instructor

gustk@wwu.edu

12606098212 | off-campus, working remotely

Jodi Mackey

Academic Program Director, TEOP

she/her

360-650-2354 | Everett and Bremerton

Mary Mara, MLIS

Program Specialist

she / her

maram@wwu.edu

360-650-4968 | Everett

Miranda Myers Barker

Program Coordinator

(She, her, hers)

Miranda.MyersBarker@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6292 | Working Remotely

Michael White

Program Coordinator

Teacher Education Admissions & Certification

Peter Johnson

Director Certification & Teacher Education Admission

Kate McCabe, PhD

Woodring Admissions Coordinator

she/her/hers

kate.mccabe@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6161 | MH256B

Center for Education, Equity and Diversity

A Longoria , Ph.D.

Chair of Secondary Education and Associate Professor; Director of Center for Education, Equity and Diversity (CEED)

(they/them; Longoria)

a.longoria@wwu.edu

(360) 650-6446

Kristen French, Ed.D.

Director Center for Education, Equity and Diversity; Professor

Grey Webster

CEED Program Coordinator

He/Him

websteg4@wwu.edu

(360)650-3827 | MH 150H

Compass 2 Campus

Bridget Galati, JD

Executive Director Compass 2 Campus

Michelle Burkhart, M.Ed.

C2C Senior Instructor

she/her/hers

Michelle.Burkhart@wwu.edu

650-2550 | MH 317 E

Josh Durias, M.Ed.

Instructor

he/they

duriasj@wwu.edu

360-650-6882 | MH 316B

Juliet Evans

Program Manager, M.Ed

Abby Lund

Program Coordinator

She/her/hers

Abby.Lund@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2697 | MH 006A

Office of Field Experiences

Cheryl Larsen

Director

Cheryl.Larsen@wwu.edu

360.650.3099 | Working Remotely

Jacob Brown

Program Assistant

he/him

brownj68@wwu.edu

(360) 650-4256 | MH 256C

Korrine Gust, Ed.D.

Field Placement Coordinator & Instructor

gustk@wwu.edu

12606098212 | off-campus, working remotely

April McMurry

Placement Coordinator

she/her

April.McMurry@wwu.edu

360.650.3553 | Working Remotely

Technology Services