A statement of support

A statement to students from the Office of the Dean

Read here

Technology Committee


Enhance teaching and learning through the effective use of technology.


  1. Develop and implement professional development strategies including:
    1. Showcase the enhancement of instruction through effective uses of technology.
    2. Create venues for sharing information and increasing awareness and understanding of effective uses of technology that support student learning.
    3. Organize and facilitate open dialogue around technology related issues.
  2. Act as a resource for the College, including off campus and distance learning programs, to:
    1. Interface with University technology committees and disseminate information.
    2. Facilitate alignment of curriculum with national technology standards.
    3. Peer review uses of technology.
    4. Locate, disseminate and support access to technology.
    5. Assist in writing grants related to technology.
    6. Align available technology resources with faculty needs.
  3. Monitor allocation of College technology resources including:
    1. Review WCE and University allocation policies.
    2. Periodically review the college technology plan.
  4. Act as a liaison to other technology related bodies within the college and across the University.


Technology Committee membership will consist of:

  1. Volunteers who are interested in technology, are willing to commit to the work of the Committee, and who share the mission of the Committee in the context of the College.
  2. Appointees from Divisions or Departments that may, but are not required to, send someone to the Committee.
  3. The Director of Woodring Technology Services.
  4. The WCE representative to the Academic Technology Committee (ATC).
  5. A representative from Academic Technology & User Services (ATUS).
  6. At least one staff representative.
  7. A non-voting staff member to provide administrative support.


Don Burgess Secondary Education, Co-Chair
Beth Dillard Elementary Education, Co-Chair
Paula Dagnon Instructional Technology, Co-Chair
Devyani Chandran Health and Community Studies
Sondra Cuban Adult and Higher Education
Gabe Gossett Wilson Library
Greg Hoffenbacker Woodring Technology Services
Joseph Hunter Educational Administration
Bridget Kelley Special Education
Rick Nichols Academic Technology and User Services
Carole Teshima Dean's Office
Sam Dixon Student Representative
Michael McMurray Student Representative



Minutes Academic Term Academic Year
04/08/19 Spring 2018-2019
01/14/19 Winter 2018-2019
12/05/18 Fall 2018-2019
10/03/18 Fall 2018-2019
05/15/18 Spring 2017-2018
04/11/18 Spring 2017-2018
3/14/18 Winter 2017-2018
02/14/18 Winter 2017-2018
01/10/18 Winter 2017-2018
11/08/17 Fall 2017-2018